Campus Compact Elects Antioch President to Executive Board

Antioch University Seattle President Cassandra Manuelito-Kerkvliet has been elected to the Washington Campus Compact executive board.

Other new members, all presidents of their colleges and universities, include: Cheryl Crazy Bull, Northwest Indian College; Elson Floyd, Washington State University, and Lee Lambert, Shoreline Community College.

They join these other presidents to complete the nine-member board: Jerilyn McIntyre, Central Washington University; Mark Palek, Spokane Falls Community College; Bill Robinson, Whitworth University; Bruce Shepard, Western Washington University (chair), and Stephen Sundborg, Seattle University.

Washington Campus Compact is a statewide coalition of college and university presidents who have united to further the civic purposes of higher education. Its vision is to transform society by connecting education with communities and fostering a vital democracy.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Antioch University

Since our founding 1852, Antioch University has remained on the forefront of social justice, inclusion, and equality – regardless of ethnicity, gender, creed, orientation, focus of study, or ability.

Antiochians actively reflect these shared values to inspire positive change in the world. Common Thread is where we document the stories that showcase our communities actions, so the change we work for can be shared widely.  

© 2020 Antioch University. All Rights Reserved.

Skip to content