Antioch University Midwest Faculty Acknowledged with Excellence Awards

At a recent South Ohio Colleges of Higher Education (SOCHE) faculty awards banquet at the Dayton Art Institute, six Antioch University Midwest faculty members were honored with excellence awards. Academic officers select faculty based on each institution’s criteria with special consideration of demonstrated excellence in teaching, service, and scholarship.

Pictured are the recipients from L to R: Hays Moulton, M.Ed., Chair, Education and Interdisciplinary Studies; Sonya Fultz, M.Ed., Chair, Undergraduate Studies;  Dr. Michele Nobel, Chair, Special Education Programs; Dr. Denise Sharp, Clinical Faculty, Education; Dr. Rand Oliver, Chair, Graduate Management Programs;  and Dr. Steve Shaw, Library Director (not pictured).

Antioch University

Since our founding 1852, Antioch University has remained on the forefront of social justice, inclusion, and equality – regardless of ethnicity, gender, creed, orientation, focus of study, or ability.

Antiochians actively reflect these shared values to inspire positive change in the world. Common Thread is where we document the stories that showcase our communities actions, so the change we work for can be shared widely.  

© 2020 Antioch University. All Rights Reserved.

Skip to content